List of memorials in the Raj Ghat area
Name Title Year of death Memorial name Meaning Area
Mahatma Gandhi Father of the Nation 1948 Raj Ghat Royal Steps 44.35 Blue marble platform
Jawaharlal Nehru Prime Minister of India 1964 Shantivan Garden of Peace 52.6 A large plinth covered with a lawn
Lal Bahadur Shastri Prime Minister of India 1966 Vijay Ghat Victory Platform 40 The victory alluded to in the name of the memorial is India’s performance under his leadership in the Indo-Pakistani War of 1965.
Indira Gandhi Prime Minister of India 1984 Shakti Sthal Place of Power 45 A huge greyish-red monolithic stone
Jagjivan Ram Deputy Prime Minister of India 1986 Samta Sthal Place of Equality 12.5
Choudhary Charan Singh Prime Minister of India 1987 Kisan Ghat Farmer’s Platform 19
Rajiv Gandhi Prime Minister of India 1991 Veer Bhumi Land of Brave 15 A large lotus in full bloom carved out of stone surrounded by 46 small lotuses to signify the years he lived; rocks from all the states of India are spread around
Giani Zail Singh President of India 1994 Ekta Sthal Place of Unity 22.56
Shankar Dayal Sharma President of India 1999 Karma Bhumi Land of Duty Located near Vijay Ghat.
Devi Lal Deputy Prime Minister of India 2001 Sangharsh Sthal Place of Struggle Located near Kisan Ghat.
P. V. Narasimha Rao Prime Minister of India 2004 P.V. Ghat place of great prime minster of India located at necklace road in Hyderabad, Telangana
Chandra Shekhar Prime Minister of India 2007 Jannayak Sthal Place of People’s leader
I. K. Gujral Prime Minister of India 2012 Smiriti Sthal Place of Remembrance
Atal Bihari Vajpayee Prime Minister of India 2018 Smiriti Sthal Place of Remembrance